Coleman's Hatch HS
Coleman's Hatch HS

About Us

Chairman Kit Eustace


Kit works tirelessly for the show, regularly  making contact with local businesses, who kindly support the show with their advertisements in our schedule and by donating valuable prizes for our grand raffle. He also acts as our master of ceremony on Show Days where his supervision of the Tug of War teams is legendary.

Secretary Lorna Duggleby

Lorna has recently taken on the position of secretary after being on the committee since 2017. With her background  as a head teacher,  she has proved to be  a great asset and valuable member of the team. 

The Committee

Anne Kisbee

Deputy Chair

A long serving member of the team as were her mother and father before her. Anne keeps the team together and is a vital committee member. taking the helm at the Autumn Show.

Beverley Jones

Show Secretary

Beverley, as show secretary, takes charge in the main marquee in summer, setting up and organising the entries. She is also tasked with sourcing the independent judges and oversees the prize giving. In September she can be found in Trinity Hall coordinating the Autumn Show.

Margaret Allday


Margaret has been a member of the Flower Show since her youth. Originally her mother,  Mary Hale, was secretary and a founder member of the Society.  When her mother retired in 1984, Margaret followed as treasurer and remains so today. 


Other Members of the Team


Adam Baker, Barrie Dickens, Bonnie Lamont, Eve James, Janette Everest, Julie Anthony and

Laura Backhouse.


Contact numbers:


Chairman: Kit Eustace: 07702 405844

Secretary: Lorna Duggleby 07950 976698

Show Secretary: Beverley Jones 07887 834851

Website: Eve James 07753 615032


As ever there is a need to increase the size of the team for all the necessary planning beforehand and also the need for supporters on the show day itself. Anyone seeking to become involved in what has become a much loved local event would be most welcome to contact us at any time.










<< New text box >>